Skip to content
comparisons

ZoomInfo, Apollo and Lusha Alternatives (2026): B2B Contact Data Priced per Email and Phone Number

ZoomInfo, Apollo, Lusha, Hunter, FullEnrich, Seamless.AI, Amplemarket and Clay compared on free credits, published prices and what a credit buys, plus our cost per email and per mobile number. Checked October 30, 2026.

Vera Cole
ZoomInfo, Apollo and Lusha Alternatives (2026): B2B Contact Data Priced per Email and Phone Number

TL;DR / Key Takeaways

  • ZoomInfo and Cognism do not publish prices.
  • Hunter is the cheapest per email (about 1.7 cents) but has no phone data.
  • Lusha starts free (40 credits a month); an email costs 1 credit, a phone number 5.
  • FullEnrich queries 25+ providers and charges only when it finds data.
  • Amplemarket bundles data with AI multichannel outreach from $600 a month.

Short answer: ZoomInfo and Cognism do not publish prices and sell through sales calls. For a small team, the published-price options are Hunter for emails only (about 1.7 cents per email found), Lusha for emails and direct phone numbers with a free plan (40 credits a month), FullEnrich for the highest find rates, because it queries 25+ providers and charges only when it finds data, and Apollo for a database plus outreach in one tool. Amplemarket bundles data with AI-driven multichannel outreach for sales teams. Updated October 30, 2026.

How we checked: prices, credits and what a credit buys come from each vendor's own pricing pages and help centers, read October 30, 2026. Several pricing pages load their numbers in the browser; where we could not read a figure, we say so. Coverage and compliance claims are the vendors' own. The cost-per-contact table is our arithmetic.

B2B data tools at a glance

ToolFreeCheapest paid (annual / monthly)What a credit buysDatabase claim
ZoomInfoFree trial (length not stated)Not published1 export = 1 credit500M+ contacts
ApolloFree plan, no time limitBasic $49/month billed monthly; annual not readableAPI: email 1 credit, mobile 8 more240M+ contacts
Lusha40 credits a monthStarter $37.45 / $49.90 (400 credits)Email 1 credit, phone 5515M+ contacts
Hunter50 credits a monthStarter $34 / $49 (2,000 credits)1 email found; no phone dataNot stated
FullEnrich50-credit trial, no cardAbout $55/month for 1,000 creditsWork email 1, personal email 3, mobile 10; free if not foundNo own database: 25+ sources
Seamless.AI50 credits, one-timePrices not published1 credit = full profile (email and phone)1.8B+ emails claimed
AmplemarketFree trialStartup $600/month, 2 users, annual13,500 email and 600 phone credits per user per year200M+ contacts
Clay100 data credits a monthPlan prices contradict each other on its pageFrom $0.05 per credit, by providerMarketplace of providers
B2B contact data tools from each vendor's own pages, October 30, 2026.

What one email and one mobile number cost

Tool and planPer email (our math)Per mobile number (our math)
Hunter Starter, annualAbout $0.017Not offered
FullEnrich, about $55 for 1,000 creditsAbout $0.055 (work email)About $0.55
Lusha Starter, annualAbout $0.09About $0.47
Amplemarket StartupBundled with sequences, AI and intent dataBundled
Our calculation: plan price divided by credits, at one credit per email and the vendor's stated phone cost, October 30, 2026.

Lusha

Lusha is the simplest way for a small team to get both emails and direct dials: a free plan with 40 credits a month, a Chrome extension, and paid plans from $37.45 a month billed yearly for 400 credits. An email costs 1 credit and a phone number 5. Monthly plans roll unused credits over, up to twice the monthly limit. Lusha lists SOC 2 Type II, GDPR certification by ePrivacyseal and CCPA validation, and syncs to Salesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive and others.

Apollo

Apollo pairs a 240M-contact database with sequences and dialing, which makes it the all-in-one choice for a founder doing outbound. Its free plan has no time limit, Basic is $49 a month billed monthly, and Professional $99. Credits are pooled across the team and do not roll over; accounts without a verified company domain are capped at 100 credits a month.

Hunter and FullEnrich

  • Hunter: email finding and verification only, at the lowest cost per email we found ($34 a month billed yearly for 2,000 credits). Verification costs half a credit, and you pay nothing when nothing is found.
  • FullEnrich: a "waterfall" that tries 25+ providers in turn, charging only when it finds data. It keeps no database of its own and is priced per credit: 1 for a work email, 10 for a mobile.

Enjoying this? Get one like it in your inbox each morning.

one email a day · unsubscribe in two clicks · no third-party tracking

Amplemarket: data plus AI outreach

Amplemarket is for sales teams that want data, intent signals, multichannel sequences and its Duo AI copilot in one product. Startup is $600 a month on an annual term for 2 users, with 13,500 email credits and 600 phone credits per user per year. For a fuller look at AI-driven outreach, see our AI SDR tools comparison.

Which one to choose

  • Emails only, lowest cost: Hunter.
  • Emails and direct dials for a small team, with a free start: Lusha.
  • Highest find rate on a list you already have: FullEnrich.
  • Founder doing outbound from one tool: Apollo.
  • Sales team that wants data and AI outreach together: Amplemarket.
  • Enterprise with a procurement process: ZoomInfo or Cognism, quoted by sales.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest alternative to ZoomInfo?

For emails only, Hunter at $34 a month billed yearly for 2,000 credits, about 1.7 cents per email found. For emails and phone numbers, Lusha starts free (40 credits a month) and paid plans start at $37.45 a month billed yearly.

How much does ZoomInfo cost?

ZoomInfo does not publish prices. Its pricing page says cost depends on features, number of licences and credit usage, and payment terms are agreed with sales.

Lusha or Apollo?

Lusha is simpler for getting emails and direct dials (email 1 credit, phone 5 credits, from $37.45 a month billed yearly). Apollo adds sequences and dialing on top of its database, with a free plan and Basic at $49 a month billed monthly.

What is waterfall enrichment?

A waterfall tool such as FullEnrich queries many data providers in turn until one returns a valid email or phone number, and charges only when it finds one. It raises find rates compared with any single database.

Found this useful? Share it.

For builders

Want Stork to write one of these about your product?

Send us a URL. We use the product, form a view, and publish what we actually think — in 8 languages, labeled Sponsored, with no copy approval on your side. That last part is what makes it worth quoting.

See how it works$199 · AI tools & software only

For builders

This page is doing a job for someone else’s tool.

AI agents read it. Buyers land on it. It answers in eight languages and over MCP. Your tool can have one like it — live in 24 hours.