Skip to content
AI Tool

Chipp Review

Chipp is a hosted platform for businesses to build AI agents and custom software for automating work, with HIPAA and SOC 2 compliance features.

shipped Nov 1, 2026freemium
Domain rating64
Visit Chipp↗Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Chipp — product screenshot

Why it matters

1Plans start at $299 per month; template configuration adds a $2,500 one-time fee.
2The listed plans include unlimited users and unlimited agents.
3Chipp states that it is SOC 2 Type II certified and offers Business Associate Agreements and HIPAA Type 1 Attestation.
4Named model integrations include Claude and ChatGPT; supported models listed include GPT-4o, Claude, and Gemini.

About Chipp

Business Model
Subscription SaaS
Usage Pricing
$299 per monthly
Free Credits
$100/mo of AI usage included
Target Audience
Businesses looking to automate tasks using AI.

Pricing Plans

Do it yourself
$299/mo
  • • Start from a template or a blank page.
  • • You build it.
We configure your template
$299/mo + $2,500 one time
  • • We set up your template on your data and tools.
  • • You run it.
We build custom AI for you
$299/mo + custom scope
  • • Your software and agents, scoped and built by our team.

Cost Examples

  • • All features included with every plan.

Leadership

Hunter HodnettCo-CEO
Scott Meyer

Specs

API Available

Yes, public API

Screenshots

overview

What is Chipp?

Chipp is an AI agent and custom software building tool that enables businesses to automate busywork and business tasks. It supports building agents for text and vision use and offers HIPAA-related agreements and attestations and SOC 2 Type II certification. Chipp offers self-service, template configuration, and custom-build options.

features

Key Features of Chipp

Chipp combines AI agent creation with custom software builds. Its product information describes model integrations, API access, and compliance provisions for organizations that need to handle sensitive work.

  • Build AI agents for business task automation.
  • Build custom software with Chipp's custom-build service.
  • Support for text and vision inputs.
  • Integrations listed for Claude and ChatGPT.
  • Supported models listed include OpenAI GPT-4o, Anthropic Claude, and Google Gemini.
  • Function calling is listed as open standard.
  • API documentation is available at https://chipp.ai/docs.
  • Listed plans include unlimited users and unlimited agents.
  • Chipp states it is SOC 2 Type II certified and offers signed BAAs and HIPAA Type 1 Attestation.
  • Chipp states that user data is never used to train models.

use cases

Who Should Use Chipp?

Chipp is described for businesses seeking AI solutions to automate tasks. Its stated compliance provisions may be relevant to organizations evaluating HIPAA-aligned AI workflows.

  • Businesses automating repetitive business tasks with AI agents.
  • Businesses seeking custom AI software rather than configuring agents alone.
  • Organizations that need HIPAA-related agreements and attestations for their AI solution.
  • Teams that want unlimited users and agents under the listed plans.

how to use

How to Use Chipp

Businesses can choose a self-service plan, request configuration of a template, or commission a custom AI build. Chipp also offers a free 20-minute build session, according to its product description.

  • 1Choose the self-service, template-configuration, or custom-build option.
  • 2For a configured template or custom build, provide the desired scope to Chipp.
  • 3Build or configure AI agents and custom software for the intended business tasks.
  • 4Connect or select supported models and integrations, such as Claude or ChatGPT.
  • 5Consult https://chipp.ai/docs for API information if integrating programmatically.

pricing

Chipp Pricing & Plans

The listed subscription plans start at $299 per month. The self-service plan includes all features, unlimited users, and unlimited agents; template configuration and custom builds add separate one-time or scope-based charges. Product metadata also lists $100 per month of AI usage included, but does not specify how that allowance applies to each tier. The product data labels Chipp freemium, while the listed plan details provide paid prices and do not describe a free plan.

  • Do it yourself: $299/month; all features, unlimited users, and unlimited agents.
  • We configure your template: $299/month plus a $2,500 one-time configuration fee.
  • We build custom AI for you: $299/month plus a custom-scope fee.
  • Included usage noted in metadata: $100/month of AI usage; tier-specific terms are not detailed.

Enjoying this? Get one like it in your inbox each morning.

one email a day · unsubscribe in two clicks · no third-party tracking

Pros

  • +Listed plans include unlimited users and unlimited agents.
  • +Three engagement paths are listed: self-service, template configuration, and custom AI build.
  • +Chipp states it is SOC 2 Type II certified and offers BAAs and HIPAA Type 1 Attestation.
  • +API documentation is available, with published limits for org export and public endpoints.
  • +Supports text and vision and lists GPT-4o, Claude, and Gemini among supported models.

Cons

  • −The listed plans start at $299 per month, with additional fees for template configuration or custom builds.
  • −The custom-build price depends on scope and is not specified as a fixed amount.
  • −The pricing information is inconsistent: the product data says freemium, but the listed plan details do not explain a free tier.
  • −The $100/month AI usage allowance is listed in metadata without clear tier-specific terms.
  • −The supplied product information does not identify supported deployment platforms or explain data-retention details beyond its statement about model training.

Policies

Pricing Page

View Pricing→

Similar Tools

Chipp vs Competitors

Chipp is positioned as a hosted agent and custom-software service with stated compliance provisions. The alternatives listed below emphasize creator monetization, self-hosting, or workflow customization, respectively.

1
Pickaxe↗

Focuses specifically on monetizing custom AI agents by packaging them into branded white-label portals with built-in Stripe paywalls.

It is direct competition for Chipp's commercial bot builder, but Chipp leans more into native compliance (SOC 2, HIPAA) and enterprise integrations, whereas Pickaxe is tailored to creator and agency monetization.

2

Provides an open-source visual orchestration canvas for prompt engineering, RAG pipelines, and agent tools that can be fully self-hosted.

You get total control over data residency and zero platform lock-in, but you must configure your own compliance safeguards, server infrastructure, and payment processing instead of getting Chipp's turn-key hosted setup.

3
FastGPT↗

An open-source platform optimized for complex knowledge-base RAG data preprocessing and visual workflow agent orchestration.

It lets you inspect the source code and host your knowledge base privately, but lacks Chipp's native client billing, out-of-the-box HIPAA sign-offs, and simple end-user widget customization.

4

Builds multi-model AI workflows and web applications with fine-grained logic branching, scraping, and custom user interfaces without code.

MindStudio offers deeper control over multi-step logic flows and interface layouts, but Chipp provides a simpler path if you just need an embeddable customer assistant with turn-key compliance guarantees.

More on Stork

Related AI Tools

Other tools in this category, matched by shared tags